Posted by: acohen109 | March 9, 2009

In Soviet Russia, Twitter Follows You

Uh so I thought this deserved it’s own blog entry. I have been put in charge of raising the internet profile of…Russia. Seriously. Catch me sometime when I’ve got my laptop and I’ll show you the documentation.

I haven’t done any work on it yet because the billing code hasn’t been processed, but I am mildly uncomfortable with the thought of this assignment and my boss has told me to blow it off if I want to. Still, should be fun to have on the ol’ resume.

RussiaOnline’s Twitter
Don’t worry this is a joke that I threw up there when we were first discussing possibly getting this project, but I still think it’s funny. How did I get a follower? Note that RussiaOnline is following McCain, Gore, CNN, Felicia Day, and Shaq.

I’m debating junking all of those and just having RussiaOnline creepily watch Sarah Palin, or the official Alaska twitter if it exists. These are the kind of things that make me happy.

But seriously this is a real project. It is tremendous in scope, and if I ever get disappeared by the KGB, now you will know why.

Responses

  1. btw, nice tweet of “Russia demands followers!”

    reminds me of the joke:

    In Soviet Russia, party finds you: http://images2.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/0/03/Soviet_party.png


Leave a Reply

Categories

